No.I-14013/43/2014-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 13th January, 2015

<u>ORDER</u>

With reference to State Government's letter No. F.6(1)Pers/A-I/2008 dated 02.01.2015 regarding re-fixation of seniority of SPS officers appointed by promotion to the Rajasthan Cadre of IPS on the basis of Review Select Lists of the years 2007 and 2008 and in supersession to this Ministry's earlier orders No. 15011/2/2008-IPS-I dated 16.04.2008 and No. 15011/3/2010-IPS-I dated 03.03.2010, the year of allotment of the following IPS officers appointed by promotion from the State Police Service of Rajasthan vide notifications No.I-14013/43/2014-IPS.I(II) A dated 26.12.2014 (w.e.f.01.01.2008/16.02.2009) and No.I-14013/43/2014-IPS.I(II)-B dated 26.12.2014 has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended vide Notification Nos. 14014/54/96-AIS(I) dated 31.12.1997 & 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2000 and shown in column no.8 of the table below:-

SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Year of Select List on the basis of which the appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy.SP or equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy.SP or equivalent till 31 st December of the year immediately before the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weigtage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/15/496-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97 & 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005	Year of allotment
1	K Bahadur Singh Kapoor	2007	08.12.1980	26 years	9 Years	2000*
2	Vipul Chaturvedi	2007	19.08.1981	25 years	9 Years	2000*
3	Ashok Naruka	2007	11.12.1980	26 years	9 Years	2000*
4	Dungar Singh Chudawat	2007	20.12.1980	26 years	9 Years	2000*
5	Shiv Lal Joshi	2007	09.11.1981	25 years	9 Years	2000*
6	Hari Prasad Sharma	2007	01.12.1982	24 years	8 Years	2000*
7	Mahesh Kumar Goyal	2007	18.12.1982	24 years	8 Years	2000*

0	Mahar Kuman	0007	04 40 4000	0.1	0.1/2.2.72	0000*
8	Vishnu Kumar	2007	01.12.1982	24 years	8 Years	2000*
	Gaur					
9	Surendra Kumar	2007	01.12.1982	24 years	8 Years	2000*
10	Mahendra Singh	2008	01.12.1982	25 years	9 Years	2000*
	Choudhary					
11	Praveen Sharma	2008	01.12.1982	25 years	9 Years	2000*
12	Habib Khan	2008	11.12.1982	25 years	9 Years	2000*
	Gauran			-		
13	Veer Bhan Ajwani	2008	01.12.1982	25 years	9 Years	2000*
14	Bahadur Singh	2009	01.12.1982	26 years	9 Years	2000
	Rathaur			-		
15	Om Prakash	2009	01.12.1982	26 years	9 Years	2000
	Sharma			-		
16	S. N. Khinchi	2009	04.01.1984	24 Years	8 Years	2001
17	Rajendra Kumar	2009	01.12.1982	26 years	9 Years	2001**
	Joshi			-		
18	Satya Veer Singh	2009	01.11.1989	19 Years	6 Years	2003
19	Rajesh Meena	2009	24.04.1991	17 Years	5 Years	2004
20	Sawai Singh	2009	04.06.1984	24 Years	8 Years	2004***
	Chaudhary					

*The seniority of the officers at SI. No. 1 to 13 has been restricted to 2000 in terms of proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority, 1988) with reference to that assigned to Shri Ratan Lal (SPS:2000) the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2000 batch appointed from the Select List of 2006.

** The seniority of the officer at SI. No. 17 has been restricted to 2001 in terms of proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority, 1988) with reference to that assigned to his immediate senior Shri S. N. Khinchi (SPS:2001).

*** The seniority of the officer at SI. No. 20 has been restricted to 2004 in terms of proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority, 1988) with reference to that assigned to his immediate senior Shri Rajesh Meena (SPS:2004).

2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, the placement of the officers in the Civil List will be as under:

(i) Shri K. Bahadur Singh Kapoor, Shri Vipul Chaturvedi, Shri Ashok Naruka, Shri Dungar Singh Chudawat, Shri Shiv Lal Joshi, Shri Hari Prasad Sharma, Shri Mahesh Kumar Goyal, Shri Vishnu Kumar Gaur, Shri Surendra Kumar, Shri Mahendra Choudhary, Shri Praveen Sharma, Shri Habib Khan Gauran, Shri Veer Bhan Ajwani, Shri Bahadur Singh Rathaur and Shri Om Prakash Sharma shall be placed en-block below Shri Ratan Lal (SPS:2000), so far the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2000 batch, appointed from the Select List of 2006 and above Shri Prafulla Kumar (RR:2001), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2001 batch of Rajasthan Cadre.

- (ii) Shri S. N. Khinchi and Shri Rajendra Kumar Joshi shall be placed enblock below Shri Raghavendra Suhasaa H.G. (RR:2001), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2001 batch and above Shri Jose Mohan (RR:2002), the only direct recruit IPS officer of 2002 batch of Rajasthan Cadre.
- (iii) Shri Satya Veer Singh shall be placed below Shri Hinglajdan (RR:2003), the junior-most direct-recruit IPS officer of 2003 batch and above Shri Gaurav Srivastava (RR:2004), the senior-most direct-recruit IPS officer of 2004 batch of Rajasthan Cadre.
- (iv) Shri Rajesh Meena and Shri Sawai Singh Chaudhary shall be placed en-block below Shri Deepak Kumar (RR:2004), the junior-most directrecruit IPS officer of 2004 batch and above Ms. Param Jyoti (RR:2005), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2005 batch of Rajasthan Cadre.
- 3. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan, <u>JAIPUR.</u> {Kind Attn. Shri Abhimanyu Kumar, Joint Secretary, Department of Personnel (A-I)} with the request to inform the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Rajasthan, JAIPUR.
- 3. Director General of Police, Rajasthan, JAIPUR.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.
- 6. Order in hindi shall follow.

-/Sd (Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India